But which ship is mine?

As the faithful reader will know, tomorrow is the day for my adventurous departure. I will go to Brazil by boat and I have already been on Gran Canaria for a few days, where I will embark.

I went to the port in Las Palmas to look for my ship. This was not as easy as I had thought, because here people have more boats than cars.

Schiffe1Schiffe2Schiffe3

How is one supposed to find the right boat among these thousands of vessels?

I was asking around in seedy sailors’ bars, when one old skipper finally had pity with me, went with me to one of the piers, pointed out the rustiest, most decrepit ship in the whole harbor and said: “This one, young man, will take you to Brazil. If you are lucky.”

rusty ship

But maybe he meant one of the cruise ships in the background.

(Auf Deutsch.)

About Andreas Moser

I am a lawyer in Germany, with a focus on international family law, migration and citizenship law, as well as constitutional law. My other interests include long walks, train rides, hitchhiking, history, and writing stories.
This entry was posted in Brazil, Gran Canaria, Photography, Spain, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to But which ship is mine?

  1. Pingback: Aber welches ist mein Schiff? | Der reisende Reporter

  2. deeess says:

    Bon voyage!

  3. erika says:

    Hahahaha silly. If this boat sink, you will be OK, once people use to say that those who don’t know how to swim tend to survive (even I never saw any research about it)

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions: