I discovered paradise

For my birthday on 6 July, I went away for a few days. Some hiking and camping, being alone and close to nature. It was beautiful!

Without searching for it, I discovered paradise:

This was the bay at the bottom of the cliff where I slept at one of the nights, to the sound of the waves, under the open sky, admiring the milky way. The bay was secluded and I had it all to myself, with a beautiful sunset in glaring red.

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. I will reveal details in a few weeks, but you are invited to make guesses about the location in the meantime.

About Andreas Moser

I am a lawyer in Germany, with a focus on international family law, migration and citizenship law, as well as constitutional law. My other interests include long walks, train rides, hitchhiking, history, and writing stories.
This entry was posted in Life, Photography, Sark, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I discovered paradise

  1. johncerickson says:

    It looks quite a beautiful area! Unfortunately, with only a limited knowledge of British geography, I don’t have a clue.
    And a belated Happy Birthday!

  2. Noura says:

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY ANDREAS ….. wish you all the best and happy .
    LIVE IS BEAUTIFUL ;-)

  3. xing says:

    woohoo!! glad you loved it! just got back from paradise myself- check it out! oh yes and happy b’day!

  4. Mehr says:

    hi, belated happy birthday!
    why u havent updated ur blog for a long time?

  5. Pingback: Wedding: The most beautiful day of your life? | Publish or Perish – Andreas Moser's Blog

  6. Sibel Catana says:

    wow this looks great! Wouldn’t mind taking a trip there. :)

  7. Pingback: New Year’s Resolutions for 2012 | The Happy Hermit – Andreas Moser's Blog

  8. ytulauratambien says:

    Has the secret location been revealed? I wouldn’t mind a little bit of paradise

    • Oh, I still did not get to write a blog about this trip and post more of the photos. Even 6 months later!
      So, I will reveal it now: it was on Sark, one of the Channel Islands.

  9. Pingback: How to Photograph a Sunset | The Happy Hermit

  10. Looks wonderful!

  11. Pingback: “How do you finance your travels?” | The Happy Hermit

  12. stuffytales says:

    Beautiful! Thanks for sending me the link to this post :)

  13. Pingback: Help me win a trip to the Sahara! | The Happy Hermit

  14. Pingback: Baden im Freien | Der reisende Reporter

  15. Pingback: Bathing in Nature | The Happy Hermit

  16. Pingback: This is NOT a travel blog. | The Happy Hermit

  17. Denisa says:

    try Cabella Ligure, Italy, Piemonte region.

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions: