Having heard about destiny, fate, premonition and other similarly unreal esoteric concepts the whole evening, I decided to give it a try.

I set out for a walk after leaving the bar, with no particular goal in mind, ready to be guided by the higher powers whose existence I had thus far denied.

After 30 minutes in the dark, fate had indeed led me to exactly the one house in the city to which the key – which had miraculously appeared in my pocket – fit. Even more miraculously, the apartment was empty, mine to take over. I did so, fully converted, for this was much more compelling evidence than anything that the believers had tried to produce. Never again shall I doubt the wisdom of the gods, destiny, the oracle and all the holy virgins and witches.


The Norns Urdr, Verdandi and Skuld controlling the destiny of all men, women, children and “Oh, look, there’s a squirrel!”

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Religion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Destiny

  1. “I set out for a walk after leaving the bar”. That about says it all. :-)

  2. Pame says:

    La oportunidad que le diste a los conceptos esotéricos,oráculo ,virgenes y brujas es errónea
    El destino lo decides tu..Andreas

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

