I will give a TEDx Talk on 12 September 2015

“In the future, everyone will be world-famous for 15 minutes,” said Andy Warhol in 1968.

That premonition came true 20 years later with the TED conferences. Including the independently organized TEDx conferences, there are now several of these events every day, all over the world.

TEDxNow, it’s my turn. Finally. On 12 September 2015, I will be one of the speakers at the TEDx conference in Târgu Mureș, Romania.

The motto of the day is “Seeds of Change”, so I will obviously speak about the massive changes in my life that lead me from being a busy lawyer with my own company to the globetrotting, relaxed life of a hobo. In my speech, I will address the why and the how of change, and I hope to motivate some of you to try something new as well.

But don’t attend the event for me. You should mark that day in your calendar because of all the other speakers, each of them more famous and more interesting than the other. In the breaks between presentations, you will have a chance to talk to us in person.

All you need to do is register for a ticket. For a full day of information, entertainment, networking and free beer, it’s only 69 Lei (= 15 EUR). Flights or trains to Târgu Mureș are affordable and convenient as well, so there is nothing to stop you from this once-in-a-lifetime chance. Order your ticket now; there are fewer than 100 places left!

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Life, Romania, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I will give a TEDx Talk on 12 September 2015

  1. Lou-ter-Lou says:

    I’d love to visit that but somehow, I’m not able to come to Romania that day. Can we watch online as well? (Okay, I understand you’re not gonna say that now, but please let me know if your TED-talk will be online someday (soon)?) GOOD LUCK!!! #thumbsup and enjoy!!

    • No online, no video, only real-life. I would have charged too much for being video-taped, so TEDx decided that my speech won’t be shown online. It really is a once-in-a-lifetime chance. If you miss that, you will never forgive yourself and your children and grandchildren will hate you when they find out.

      Attendees can even get their picture taken with me.

      • Lou-ter-Lou says:

        I guess I’ll just have make a screenshot of your profile-pic then, and paste it next to mine or something, if I want my picture taken with you… It’s awfully far away, even for a once-in-a-lifetime chance. But I wish you all the luck and success!!

  2. Pingback: Planes disturbing the sunset | The Happy Hermit

  3. Pingback: The three books that influenced me the most | The Happy Hermit

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

