Video Blog: Why Mountaineering?

Some people don’t understand why other people climb up mountains. During my ascent of Savin Kuk (2,322 m = 7,618 ft) in the Durmitor mountains in Montenegro, I have tried to explain the motivation that drives people like me out of cities, out of the flatland and into the mountains.

(Hier könnt Ihr dieses Video auf Deutsch ansehen.)

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Montenegro, Travel, Video Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Video Blog: Why Mountaineering?

  1. Well, I’ve got to hand it to you.
    You’re doing an amazing job making people want to climb a mountain… even in the crappy weather we’re having today.

    • Thank you!
      Sometimes, the weather on top of the mountain is even better because you are above the clouds.

      • I know. But right now the weather in Tg. Mures is crappy as hell. So it’s even more painful to watch your awesome video of a mountain I’ve been dying to climb for the past year..

      • I am looking at the same crappy Targu Mures weather right now. :-) I haven’t been outside all day.

        Wait until you see the photos of my Romanian mountain tour from last week! It has everything from sun to snowstorms, frozen lakes to green meadows.

      • I’ll be following along for the next post of “pure torture” :)

      • One of them will include a big “thank you” to you for pointing me towards Harghita-Mădăraș. It was full of snow and icy and windy, but still a great experience.

      • Oh please, you would’ve found it by yourself ;)
        Glad you liked it!

  2. Pingback: Video-Blog: Warum Bergsteigen? | Der reisende Reporter

  3. wonderful! my favorite mountain:)

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

