Video Blog: Mountain Adventure

When I was in Montenegro, I wanted to go to the mountains. That’s quite easy, because Montenegro is mountains. There is no place in the country (except somebody’s basement, of course) from where you don’t at least see the mountains.

It was the end of October, snow had fallen in the days before. The most dangerous time to go into the mountains. But nothing could stop me. This video shows me in the Bjelasica mountain range, on my way to climb Crna Glava (2,139 m = 7,018 ft).

I even recorded a second video without my big face in the middle of it all. So this one is better if you just want to enjoy the view of some of the most beautiful mountains in Europe:

The helicopter did not return to pick me up. The whole day I did not see a single human being on the whole mountain range. I loved it.

(Zur deutschen Fassung dieses Texts. Die Videos gibt es aber nur auf Englisch; ich kann den Helikopter ja nicht hundertmal anfliegen lassen.)

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Films, Montenegro, Travel, Video Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Video Blog: Mountain Adventure

  1. Pingback: Video-Blog: Abenteuer in den Bergen | Der reisende Reporter

  2. vlado says:

    greetings from Montnegro…

  3. Pingback: Lessons from my last Trip | The Happy Hermit

  4. Pingback: Video Blog: Mountaineering Tips | The Happy Hermit

  5. Pingback: I can’t afford a bigger house. | The Happy Hermit

  6. Pingback: You don’t need to watch “Everest” | The Happy Hermit

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

