Tom Cruise’s Secret Plan for Scientology

I admit that I like Tom Cruise, probably because he played the leading part in one of my all-time favourite movies, A Few Good Men.

“You never believed that I really believe this shit, do you?”

To many, Mr Cruise is a red rag because of his membership and active involvement in Scientology. Admittedly, Scientology is a crazy club with weird beliefs. A big waste of time and money at best, something more dangerous at worst, but certainly a ludicrous undertaking. [I can feel a lawsuit coming my way.]

In my view, this is Mr Cruise’s personal business. If he wants to listen to sermons of Xenu and work on becoming a thetan in his spare time, that’s his decision. None of my business. Or yours. It doesn’t make Tom Cruise sound very smart, but then he is an actor and not an intellectual. Secondly, while the Scientology story sounds crazy, it doesn’t sound much more crazy than a lot of the Bible or Quran stories. And nobody asks for a boycott of Christian or Muslim actors.

But then, after remembering the film Valkyrie again, it suddenly dawned on me that Tom Cruise has a little secret.

“And if it will cost me my other eye!”

Connecting the story behind Valkyrie with Tom Cruise’s unusually active involvement in Scientology, I begin to understand:

Tom Cruise is playing a double game. He is working his way up the ranks of Scientology – just like Claus von Stauffenberg did within the Wehrmacht – to get as close as possible to its ultimate leadership. Then, once he will have gained their trust, he will blow them all up. If my theory is right, this will happen on 20 July.

Better luck than in 1944!

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Films, History, Religion, World War II and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tom Cruise’s Secret Plan for Scientology

  1. Pingback: Film Review: “Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol” | The Happy Hermit

  2. Pingback: Am 20. Juli ist Schluss mit dem Scientology-Spuk: Tom … | sb'log

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

