Paraglider defies Icarus’ Lesson

Today when I was at Golden Bay and Għajn Tuffieħa in Malta, I saw this paraglider who ignored the lesson of Icarus. Luckily, he survived.

(C) by Andreas Moser

More photos of Għajn Tuffieħa – including a spectacular sunset – to follow soon.

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Malta, Photography, Sports, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Paraglider defies Icarus’ Lesson

  1. Mel. says:

    Gorgeous snap… and props to the paraglider, who was smart enough to realize that wax and feathers are a poor substitute for nylon weave and carbon fibers, when it comes to testing the thresholds of the heavens. XD

    • I actually hope that particular paraglider will somehow find my blog so that he can see this photo of himself.

      Watching him and his paragliding friend made me want to try this as well.

  2. Dawsr says:

    Thank you for dropping by my blog Andreas! I will try to visit the Arab Uprising exhibit; if anything materialises I will let you know, at least about what my impressions have been like. Great photo of the sunset, I find the sky and the light in Malta is amazing sometimes (I’ve never lived this south in my life so there’s bound to be something different in the light here). Viele Grüsse!

    Dawsr

  3. That’s a great shot. Maybe you need to get an old cardboard box, paint your blogsite on it, then take it out and hold it up next time you see him out. Who knows, you get hits from all around the world, maybe this will be your first hit from more than 1000 feet up? :D

  4. Elena says:

    Beautiful picture. Intersting comparison. Well done!

  5. Fiona.q says:

    beautiful without words.

  6. Hi Andreas, awesome photo. Just a small correction: Golden Bay and Ghajn Tuffieha are two separate bays. This is Ghajn Tuffieha. Golden Bay is the one near it, with the hotel.

    Sincerely,

    Bis-Serjeta.

  7. Joseph says:

    Imagine how more beautiful that bay will be in summer Andreas!

  8. Pingback: How to Photograph a Sunset | The Happy Hermit

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

