Happy New Year 5772

For the Jewish New Year 5772, I wish you “Shana tova umetuka” (שנה טובה ומתוקה).

For this New Year, I found the following impressive and somewhat different video. It was filmed in the Old City of Jerusalem. I remember all the places from my previous visits and watching the video makes me want to visit this beautiful and fantastic city again.

Pretty cool for such an ancient religion, isn’t it? Somehow I can’t imagine this happening in Mecca, in Qom or in the Vatican.

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Films, Israel, Music, Religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year 5772

  1. John Erickson says:

    Thank you, and Happy New Year to you!
    תודה, שנה טובה לך!

  2. Where are the girls in this video?? Is this celebration only for boys??

  3. This is New Year I meet in Jerusalem )

  4. KcRe says:

    Great video (although it has nothing to do with Rosh Hashana). Beautiful city

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

