A different view of nature

Niagara Falls

“The Niagara Falls is simply a vast amount of water going the wrong way over some unnecessary rocks,”

wrote Oscar Wilde in 1882.

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Travel, USA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A different view of nature

  1. Sitting in a forest, next to a lake, reading a book…ah, what I would give to be doing that right now. And I can see myself being a happy hermit. Best of luck to you, and happy travels!

    • Thank you! I can see that you omitted the cigar. :-) Very healthy.
      And your blog also looks very interesting. Beautiful photos and very practical tips. I like it that you mention the question of costs as well, because that is what most of our readers are wondering about: How do you finance your travels?

      • Ah, yes, no cigar. Some food would be nice, though, and they don’t even have to be healthy. In fact, the more butter, the better. :-D I wrote about travel costs because I find that that’s what keeps a lot of people from traveling. They don’t even consider the idea of traveling because they think they can’t afford it. But there’s a way to do it if you really want to. It’s a matter of wanting to enough to make sacrifices in other areas. I went to Paris with a Nokia 1100, so: priorities. :)

      • “Priorities” is absolutely right!
        I have a Nokia 2330, so I fully understand what you mean.

      • Another Nokia! I think we’re on to something here. The secret to affording travel is sticking with Nokia.

      • And in my case: no new clothes until I absolutely need them and no car.

      • But cigars are non-negotiable I bet. :)

      • It’s the last luxury which I indulge in. But I am lucky because here in Italy, they are very cheap actually. 50 cent for a cigar, and it’s not healthy to smoke more than one per day anyway, so that doesn’t cost too much.

      • There are things, I suppose, that we enjoy so much that they practically become a part of us. And if they don’t cost that much, so much the better.

  2. inavukic says:

    …but the water at the front of the photo looks just sooooooooo amazing. Powerful. Beautiful colours. Great shot :)

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

