An envelope in an envelope in an envelope

This morning I had a Russian doll experience. No, not that kind of Russian doll. The matryoshka one.

I received a large envelope and opened it (of course). In it was a second envelope, also large and that one even padded. Upon opening it, I found a third envelope.

3 envelopes

That’s when the suspense ended because the third one said whom it was from and what it contained: “Certificate – Do not bend” from the Open University.

This kind of excessive burden on the postal system is caused by my constant moving around. I had my old London address on record with the university (not least because they charge ridiculously high fees if you don’t live in the UK) and had forgotten to tell my flatmate there that I had just moved from Sicily to Bari. I am really lucky that I had flatmates/landlords who are so friendly that they pass on the mail, thus compensating for my lack of organization or foresight. Thanks to Don and Gaetano!

In any case, it seems I am a philosopher now:

MA Philosophy Andreas Moser

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Education, Philosophy, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An envelope in an envelope in an envelope

  1. Brenden says:

    There was a movie called “A Series of Unfortunate Events” based off of a series of children’s books. At the end a letter that the main characters’ now deceased parents sent them catches up and it is postmarked from all over. This reminds me of that. Funny how it can catch up with you.

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

