Laziness

Thanks to laziness

  • I don’t learn languages very well,
  • I never applied for any scholarship,
  • I missed the deadline for that exchange year in the USA,
  • I never finished the PhD in law which I had begun,
  • I do less exercise than I want to,
  • I am not very good with keeping a diet,
  • I have a hundred plans and sometimes don’t put any one of them in motion,
  • I have some e-mails in my inbox which I should have responded to more than two years ago,
  • I have notebooks full of ideas which will never make it into published stories,
  • I am sometimes broke,
  • I often don’t actively pursue my dreams,
  • I might never return your call, and
  • I sometimes disappoint people.

But, also thanks to laziness

  • I am enjoying my life every day, and
  • I am hardly ever stressed.

There are worse things in life than laziness.

(Klicken Sie hier, um diesen Beitag auf Deutsch zu lesen.)

About Andreas Moser

You will most likely find me in the forest, next to the lake, reading a book. Just follow the cigar smoke!
This entry was posted in Life, Philosophy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Laziness

  1. Nicholas Wride says:

    Those are very very wise words . I have 20 years on you , identify with much of what you said .

    Nick

    Nicholas Wride 07950 252508

  2. Matteo says:

    I think the 2 most important pros are:
    I am enjoying my life every day, and
    I am hardly ever stressed.
    How many people in the 9-5 working world can say those words? How many people at retirement wish they could have said those words during those former decades?
    I think you have a lifestyle many would love to have but out of fear or many other issues will never experience.
    Count your blessings.

  3. brokenradius says:

    Ha, ha, I guess you now expect from your readers the antithesis (as every woman expects when she complains about her age):
    Yes, I object your selfcritical confession of laziness: At least here on your blog your are for sure one of the MOST HARDWORKING writers. Sometimes I was already wondering if the many photo excursions and regular postings still leave you time for eating, sleeping and drinking.
    Michael

  4. catherine says:

    Why do people get so steamed up about laziness, when there are far worse character flaws out there.

  5. Pingback: Faulheit | Der reisende Reporter

  6. Pingback: Looking for a Place to Write | The Happy Hermit

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

