Sometimes, I can’t blame people for thinking that I am a spy.

spy Andreas Moser LipariBut I swear, the reason why I was standing under that lamppost in the middle of the night and smoking a cigar, was that I was watching a cat playing with some fruits on a tree.

(The photo was taken on Lipari, one of the Aeolian Islands north of Sicily.)

About Andreas Moser

You will most likely find me in the forest, next to the lake, reading a book. Just follow the cigar smoke!
This entry was posted in Films, Italy, Photography, Sicily and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sometimes, I can’t blame people for thinking that I am a spy.

  1. Matteo says:

    I think they are not used to a guy in his 30-40s who was smart enough to say he had enough of the the corp bs world and CAN actually live the life many others dream of. No kids, free to move around at will and enjoy life with never again touching the 9-5 life again. Therefore being “unusual” they equate that with spy or envy?

    • Deanne says:

      I’m grateful for one that we are all different with choices available to us..

    • Yes, I think that’s it. When people ask me “where will you move next?” and I tell them that I don’t know yet, they don’t believe me. Especially older people who grew up with only 9-5 jobs find it hard to grasp this concept of freelancing from home. And then I often run around with my camera, taking photos of odd objects.

  2. radius says:

    Hi Andreas, I am rather worried about that other spy who did the photo of you at night.
    Michael

  3. radius says:

    Ah, that reminds me of a Bond girl.

  4. You say spy… I say “photo shark” ;)

  5. Katzen Schmatzen says:

    You spied on the cat… that is bad enough…

What do you think?

