Gold! Gold! I have struck Gold!

Wow, what a stroke of luck! I have discovered gold! Huge amounts of it! I have been labouring for a few days now, trying to get as much of it out of the ground before somebody else will find it.

gold Lipari 1

By now, I already have enough to live comfortably for the rest of my life (unless I committed some miscalculation while using the surprisingly complicated charts on average life expectancy), so I am happy to share the secret of the gold’s whereabouts with you. That’s my way of rewarding you, my loyal readership.

gold Lipari 2

gold Lipari 3

gold Lipari 4

Stay tuned for the article revealing the exact location of this treasure, coming later today or tomorrow.

(Zum deutschsprachigen Artikel über diesen sensationellen Fund.)

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Italy, Photography, Sicily, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gold! Gold! I have struck Gold!

  1. Pingback: Gold! Gold! Ich bin auf Gold gestoßen! | Der reisende Reporter

  2. dino bragoli says:

    Wow that must be worth a fortune! The recent heavy rain must have exposed that massive seam.
    I have been scanning Sicilian mountain tops using google maps all night long and I think I have finally tracked down that elusive mountain. They all look the same… to the untrained eye but I know Sicily quite well and I’m pretty sure that I’ve cracked it.
    I don’t want to burst your bubble but if you drive along the S16 autostrada and then turn off to join the S8 is it just off the road to the right? If I have guessed correctly do I get a prize?

  3. Deanne says:

    Here in Africa we talk about “Fools Gold”….same thing? LOL

  4. dino bragoli says:

    I did try and warn you using code as I know you are deep undercover and I might have compromised your mission.
    Sulfur or sulphur is a chemical element with the symbol S and atomic number 16. (autostrada S16) It is an abundant, multivalent non-metal. Under normal conditions, sulfur atoms form cyclic octatomic molecules with chemical formula S8 (turn off to join S8). Elemental sulfur is a bright yellow crystalline solid when at room temperature. It is sometimes mistaken for gold.
    Keep digging, you never know what you will find.

    • Wow. I am impressed. And ashamed that I didn’t get the hint at all. I’ll have to read a periodic table finally. Maybe I will start with the one by Primo Levi.

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

