Sun, Rain and the Sea

In case you can’t decide which of the forces of nature you like most, I have combined them all in this one shot which I took during a hike along the west coast of Lipari:

sun rain sea Lipari

About Andreas Moser

You will most likely find me in the forest, next to the lake, reading a book. Just follow the cigar smoke!
This entry was posted in Italy, Photography, Sicily, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sun, Rain and the Sea

  1. dino bragoli says:

    I think that’s stunning. It’s amazing when it’s one side of the street is raining and the other side is basked in sunshine.
    I have seen that a couple of times in Italy but I have never seen it in the UK.
    Maybe British rain is wetter…

    • I’ve just come back from a couple of days of hiking on Lipari and Vulcano and I saw this kind of weather a lot. The sun on one side and monstrous clouds or rain from the other side, often resulting in a rainbow.

  2. I just love the Aeolian (Aeolus-God of the Winds) Islands! I’ve also been there to hike and can therefore very well imagine this situation on your picture! Bye Martina

  3. itsallhers says:

    Reblogged this on Dance with the Rain and commented:
    Such a wonderful sight!

  4. Wow! That picture is breathtaking.

  5. Pingback: Lipari – Day 2 | The Happy Hermit

What do you think?

