5 Reasons why Bradley Manning wants to become Chelsea Manning

Bradley Manning is now Chelsea Manning, she says.

  1. Bradley Manning faces up to 35 years in prison. Dude, if you had to spend the prime of your life in prison, would you want to be around lots of other dudes or around the girls? Exactly. If this is what it takes to get to the girls’ wing, then so be it.
  2. Facing a prison term of up to 35 years, Manning will be 60 years old when she will be released (although this is a worst case scenario without any parole or pardon). At that age, you gotta think about life expectancy. Women on average live 5 years longer than men, so that’s definitely worth it.
  3. Did you notice how Bradley Manning announced his identity change to Chelsea Manning right after the sentence was handed down? Clever! The verdict is against Bradley Manning, but there ain’t no Bradley Manning no more. Chelsea has nothing to do with all of this and can now walk free.
  4. When asking for a presidential pardon in the future, it may help to have the same name as the then-President’s daughter.
  5. The US military has no maximum-security prison for women. Maybe she will have one built just for her.

In all seriousness, being a person in such a transition is tough. Doing this in a prison environment must be even tougher. Good luck to Private Manning! (How convenient that these military ranks are gender-neutral.)

"Didn't you wonder about my fashionable style?"

“Did you never wonder about my sense of fashion? Just look at this adorable hat!”

About Andreas Moser

You will most likely find me in the forest, next to the lake, reading a book. Just follow the cigar smoke!
This entry was posted in Law, Military, USA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 5 Reasons why Bradley Manning wants to become Chelsea Manning

  1. stanito says:

    Interesting :) I was hoping someone would bring this up, I think it’s option number 3, although he would be quite clever if followed option 1.

    Thanks :) !

  2. lancet98 says:

    I think that the article was disgusting. And no, I have not become a woman, I was born one and remain one, and none of my relatives or friends have ‘changed’. I just think the article is disgusting – ignorant, disgusting, prejudiced, not at all funny. Removing my subscription to this page. REALLY. There isn’t enough time in a day to waste it reading this sort of garbage.

  3. Andrea Moserator says:

    It is a schocker to read these words from Andrea Moser a human rights lawyeress. Don’t forget that Bradley is a whistleblower and a big contributor to democrazy and human rights on this planet.

  4. She’s also one lucky bitch who’s getting free hormones and surgery at her choosing. Given that the average financial state of law-abiding transgendered people can be charitably called “hind tit” I wouldn’t expect too much sympathy – I damn well won’t be giving her any.

  5. djgarcia94 says:

    Good for her. She is a hero (despite what the US Govt.) and her coming out shows that she is very brave on multiple levels.

  6. nednerbc says:

    Number 2 made me laugh. If it were that easy to live longer do you think manly men, at the end of their lives, would change to get those precious few years?

    • I was thinking of that, too. Now, at age 38, I am not sure, but maybe when I’ll be 70 I’d be really happy for a few additional years. But then we would all need to become Japanese, too.

  7. Teeheeehee says:

    I LOLed at #4. Quite subtle.

  8. List of X says:

    Great list! You pretty much covered the subject and left nothing for me.

  9. Ceren says:

    I couldn’t sleep and decided to read your blog. While reading it I realized that how much I missed your sarcasm. From now on I shouldn’t forget to check your blog more often. Good article!

  10. dino bragoli says:

    As Obama is the leader and charged with the execution of Federal Law, weren’t his unguarded comments that Bradley/Chelsea “he broke the Law” prejudicial to the case?
    I mean if the head of the judiciary doesn’t know his onions then who does?
    Anyway shouldn’t he have said “she broke the Law”?

I am curious about your comments:

