Poetry Slam (5) Edward Snowden

“Hi”,
said the guy,
“I am the spy
from Hawaii,
but I had to get away.
 
I went to Hong Kong,
but I couldn’t stay long.
 
I am still a spy
and I would like to fly
to Yungay
before I die.
 
This poetry
is a form of mimicry.
 
That’s like a code.
Let’s hit the road
 
and goodbye”,
said the spy.
 
“Ciao,
Moscow!”

About Andreas Moser

You will most likely find me in the forest, next to the lake, reading a book. Just follow the cigar smoke!
This entry was posted in Language, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Poetry Slam (5) Edward Snowden

  1. Pingback: HK Ninja : HK Q&APoetry Slam (5) Edward Snowden » HK Ninja : HK Q&A

  2. Mal Ta says:

    “Hi”,
    said the guy,
    “I am the spy
    from Hawaii,
    but I had to get away

    My poor girlfriend
    I had to leave her behind
    I wonder how much she misses me
    Without sex she’s gonna die!

    I went to Hong Kong,
    but I couldn’t stay long.
    Reminds me of their schlongs
    That definitely are not that long
    You can’t even pick them up with a pair of tongs
    And are too small to fit in a thong

    I am still a spy
    and I would like to fly
    to Yungay
    before I die.
    but to die it won’t be that bad
    Cause my girlfriend in heaven I would bed
    cause she’s gonna die soon
    Without me coming on top of her every afternoon

  3. Kavita Joshi says:

    nice poem although I didn’t know you are a poet as well …some one tried to add a totally different touch I can see now

  4. TshermansDoHaffASenzOfHoomorNaoLaffSchweinhund says:
  5. Asef says:

    We have no place to stand

    Snowden,

    Everywhere is occupied by Obama’s shadow

    Papers by his rhetoric jokes

    There is no place to talk, to drink, to read

    Everywhere is occupied

    by one percent and 99 surveillance cameras

    You are one person, one percent!

    Just stay in the transit area of Moscow Airport

    And send asylum requests to many far corners of the globe

    While,

    today is sunny and we are happy of EU new member

    Mountains are occupied by the Taliban,

    Churches, mosques by Brotherhood,

    Let’s just find a way

    to Tahrir, Taksim, Azadi, Tiananmen Squares….

  6. djgarcia94 says:

    Very witty poem.

I am curious about your comments:

