Super Bowl XLVII

Some of my American friends have tried already to explain American Football to me, but I have always forgotten the fine minutiae of the rules even before the match was over. To somebody more accustomed to European football, it just seemed to have an awful lot of breaks.

But in this year’s Super Bowl between the Baltimore Ravens and the San Franciso 49ers, my sympathies are clear:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI received this sweater at least 25 years ago when my uncle brought it for me as a souvenir from  a trip to America. And it still works now which demonstrates both the high quality of the product and my frugality with regards to clothing.

About Andreas Moser

You will most likely find me in the forest, next to the lake, reading a book. Just follow the cigar smoke!
This entry was posted in Sports, USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super Bowl XLVII

  1. Erin says:

    Being a San Franciscan myself I was saddened by the loss today. But what a bittersweet day it turned out to be, as I found the Happy Hermit shortly after the 49er’s defeat!

  2. I know it seems a strange and often brutal sport. Last night’s game was very fun to watch. I lived in Baltimore and was pulling for the Ravens mainly due to proximity. It looked like a clean sweep til the 49ers woke up (after that strange power outtage) and made the second half way more fun. Cheers!

What do you think?

