I discovered paradise

For my birthday on 6 July, I went away for a few days. Some hiking and camping, being alone and close to nature. It was beautiful!

Without searching for it, I discovered paradise:

This was the bay at the bottom of the cliff where I slept at one of the nights, to the sound of the waves, under the open sky, admiring the milky way. The bay was secluded and I had it all to myself, with a beautiful sunset in glaring red.

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. I will reveal details in a few weeks, but you are invited to make guesses about the location in the meantime.

About Andreas Moser

Travelling the world and writing about it. I have degrees in law and philosophy, but I'd much rather be a journalist, a spy or a hobo.
This entry was posted in Life, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I discovered paradise

  1. johncerickson says:

    It looks quite a beautiful area! Unfortunately, with only a limited knowledge of British geography, I don’t have a clue.
    And a belated Happy Birthday!

  2. Noura says:

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY ANDREAS ….. wish you all the best and happy .
    LIVE IS BEAUTIFUL ;-)

  3. xing says:

    woohoo!! glad you loved it! just got back from paradise myself- check it out! oh yes and happy b’day!

  4. Mehr says:

    hi, belated happy birthday!
    why u havent updated ur blog for a long time?

  5. Pingback: Wedding: The most beautiful day of your life? | Publish or Perish – Andreas Moser's Blog

  6. Sibel Catana says:

    wow this looks great! Wouldn’t mind taking a trip there. :)

  7. Pingback: New Year’s Resolutions for 2012 | The Happy Hermit – Andreas Moser's Blog

  8. Has the secret location been revealed? I wouldn’t mind a little bit of paradise

    • Oh, I still did not get to write a blog about this trip and post more of the photos. Even 6 months later!
      So, I will reveal it now: it was on Sark, one of the Channel Islands.

  9. Pingback: How to Photograph a Sunset | The Happy Hermit

  10. Pingback: “How do you finance your travels?” | The Happy Hermit

  11. stuffytales says:

    Beautiful! Thanks for sending me the link to this post :)

  12. Pingback: Help me win a trip to the Sahara! | The Happy Hermit

  13. Pingback: Baden im Freien | Der reisende Reporter

  14. Pingback: Bathing in Nature | The Happy Hermit

Please leave your comments, questions, suggestions:

